skip navigation

Middle School Sport Information

Poudre School District offers a comprehensive athletic program for students at the middle school level.  All of the middle school athletic programs are open to any student in 7th-8th grade who have completed the check-out process outlined below. 

Check-Out Process/Forms:

To register your student-athlete for the upcoming sports season, please see the Middle School Registration tab at the top of the page or choose your middle school.  

Families generally have two choices to register a student-athlete for a sports season.   (Please note-- some middle schools are asking families to only register online.) 

  1. Register online by navigating to the  Middle School Registration tab then to your designated middle school.
  2. Download and print all of the forms and submit them to the middle  school athletic office in person.  All middle school students participating in PSD Athletics must have the following forms completed and turned into their school prior to their participation.

SPORTS PHYSICALS Does your student need a sports physical and you don't have a Primary Care Physician or are having trouble getting an appointment?  

 The Health and Wellness Center at Centennial High School can enroll and see any PSD student year-round for primary medical and mental health care. 

We prioritize meeting the needs of students and families that are uninsured or under-insured and/or having a difficult time accessing care. The Center can bill most private and public insurance plans, including Medicaid and CHP+.   We offer a cash pay option and a sliding fee scale for qualifying families. No student is ever turned away for inability to pay for services provided at the Health and Wellness Center.

To schedule an appointment, students/families MUST call the center at 970-488-4950. Summer appointments are available in June, July and August, but generally fill quickly. To receive care, students must be enrolled with the Health and Wellness Center. Enrollment and consent forms are available in a PDF format at hwcenter.org, by calling 970.488.4950 or emailing hwcenter@everychildpediatrics.org.

 

English

Spanish

Countdown to First Day of Fall Sports

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds

Fall

Boys and Girls Cross Country

Football

Boys and Girls Tennis

Volleyball

Winter

Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball

Wrestling

Spring

Softball

Boys and  Girls Golf

Boys and Girls Track & Field

Unified Basketball

Students in 6th grade are now allowed to participate in cross country, golf and track and field at their respective middle school.  For all other sports at the 6th grade level, programming is offered through the City of Fort Collins Recreation.

Contact the Athletic Director at each middle school for questions specific to a school or programs offered at the school. 

Blevins Middle School Rick Overton roverton@psdschools.org 970-488-4002
Boltz Middle School Joshua Richey jrichey@psdschools.org 970-472-3711
Cache La Poudre Middle School Abby Himlie ahimlie@psdschools.org 970-488-7403
Kinard Middle School Chris Bergmann cbergman@psdschools.org 970-488-5415
Lesher Middle School Waren Morrow wmorrow@psdschools.org 970-472-3802
Lincoln Middle School Tony Garcia angarcia@psdschools.org 970-488-5700
Preston Middle School Bill Saint wsaint@psdschools.org 970-488-7302
Webber Middle School Patrick Kind pkind@psdschools.org 970-488-7807
Wellington Middle School Conrad Crist ccrist@psdschools.org 970-488-6604